img_6448I’ve been in Ireland for 2 weeks, and my heart’s been smiling since I landed. Sent to visit the Irish Ursulines, I have the privilege and gift of meeting our sisters in 8 different locations.  Travels to Dublin and Sligo, Shannonbridge, Thurles, Waterford, Cork, plus 2 places in Wales keep me on the move, but the countryside and seacoasts along the way could not be more beautiful.  Sheep grazing in fields and quaint little towns are better than any photos I’ve seen.  And in each Ursuline house, there is gracious welcome, good Irish wit, introductions to colleagues and villagers, and the joy of sharing St. Angela’s spirit and Ursuline mission.

Here’s a little blessing prayer I’ve picked up that you can pray with me:

Arise with me in the morning; travel with me through each day. Welcome me on my arrival; God be with me all the way.

